Our Leaders

Paul Page | General Manager

A career that spands three decades in the restaurant and hospitality industry, started at his family's restaurant at the age of 14.  Learning the basics of bussing tables, washing dishes and eventually learning to cook with his Uncle, developed into a passion.  The journey continued over the years, studying under some amazing mentors and learning all he could about food, service and making people feel special.  His combined experience in both the front and the back of the house provides a unique perspective to the overall customer experience. Paul came to the club from Indianapolis in February 2006 to take on the challange of rebuilding the club.  He along with his wife Tracy and their combined family of six are entrenched in club activities and in the community. Paul and his team are truly part of the Lafayette Country Club and take pride in this making it special for all who are members and their guest alike.

Robyn Withers | Controller

Robyn grew up in Hartford City Indiana and moved to Lafayette in 1982 and a year later she married Steve Withers and started a family. While raising two children, Robyn worked 23 years in the mortgage lending division of several local banks. Looking for a change and an opportunity to lower stress her life, Robyn decided to look for a part time job that she could utilize her experience while cutting back on her work load. She found that opportunity through a local temp agency here at the Club. She started at the Club in 2005 as a part time accounting assistant and with a change in management in 2006, Robyn was asked to take over the position of controller. Amazingly, she was able to take on more responsibility and through efficient organization of duties, her hours only increased marginally. Over the last four years, Robyn has streamlined our accounting practices and procedures therefore lowering administrative cost while providing excellent customer service. She takes pride in her work and it shows..

Tim Williamson | Executive Chef

Tim has been with the Lafayette Country Club since 2008 and was previously the Executive Sous Chef.  He took on the position of Executive Chef in 2015 after demonstrating excellence in kitchen management, food presentation, creative menus and an overall dedication to producing high quality dishes.  Previously, Tim was the kitchen manager at Outback Steakhouse for 5 years perfecting his management and quality control skills.  He brings the percision of product control to the finess of fine dining here at the club.  We look forward to the knowledge and creativity he brings to all areas of our Club.

Suzann Brouwer | Director of Catering

If you have had an event at the Lafayette Country Club in the last 25 years, Suzann has helped you with every aspect of planning. Suzann started with the Club in 1986 as the Banquet Secretary and over the years she has served in many different roles including Yearbook, Membership Relations, Event Specialist, Board of Directors Administrative Assistant and even Interim Club Manager. Her dedication to the members of the Lafayette Country Club is demonstrated in everything she does, from planning special events in their lives to just stopping by your table to say hi and see the kids. Many of Lafayette, Indiana’s most memorable events have been celebrated at the Lafayette Country Club and Suzann made sure that they were first class. Contact her today to book your next event.

Matt Williamson | Director of Maintenance

The word dedicated can not even come close to describing Matt and his role at the Lafayette Country Club.  He started at the Club in 1979 and has served in every position except General Manager. He is the unseen force that keeps this 100 year old Club up and running day after day. Matt started on the grounds crew and worked there for a few years until he was called into the kitchen. He really enjoyed the new experiences and learning from then Executive Chef Victor Bagan. Matt worked his way up from line cook to the position of Executive Sous Chef and also served as interim Executive Chef on four different occasions. In 2000, during a pivotal transition in the Club, Matt was asked to take over responsibilities for maintenance of the club and as usual he took a heads on approach.  Never one to turn down a request for help, Matt still helps out during all of our large events, whether it is in the kitchen cooking or out running a buffet line. Nothing happens in this club without Matt having a hand in it, we are truly lucky to have him as a vital part of this Club.

Board of Directors

Past Presidents

1909 - William V. Stuart

1910 - William V. Stuart

1911 - Severance Burrage

1912 - Charles W. Hickman

1913 - Bennett Taylor 

1914 - L.M. Ellis 

1915 - J.C. Dewenter 

1916 - A. C. Burnett 

1917 - John Wagner 

1918 - H.W. Emerson

1919 - Marshall Haywood 

1920 - Marshall Haywood

1921 - C.R. Milford 

1922 - Frederick Holmes 

1923 - Clyde H. Jones

1924 - W. G. Gude 

1925 - William A. Callison 

1929 - Loomis Heston

1934 - G.E. Bell

1935 - Winston H. Robbins

1937 - D. M. Warren

1938 - O.E. Griest

1939 - George Brown

1940 - C.H. Robertson

1941 - C.H. Robertson

1942 - D.C. Mclelland

1943 - D.C. Mclelland

1944 - T.E. Berg

1945 - C.W. Shook & H.B. Kahle

1946 - M.J. Eaton

1947 - Maurice G. Knoy

1948 - Walter Scholer, Jr.

1949 - L.A. Thise

1950 - Ralph M. Ohaver, Jr.

1951 - William K. Creson

1952 - A.B. Gray

1953 - Ernst Schaible

1954 - Harry B. Sammons

1955 - Emmett Barrett  

1956 - E. Joseph Bannon

1957 - Leslie E. Stearns

1958 - Lawrence A. O'Connor

1959 - Burr Swezey, Jr.

1960 - G. Walter Burnell, Jr.

1961 - Henry Rosenthal

1962 - Stanley Boughton

1963 - George Dierstein

1964 - Jerome J. McTague

1965 - Lloyd L. Neuman

1966 - Maurice J. Ferriter

1967 - George H. DeVault

1968 - Jerome J. Steefaniak

1969 - James C. Shook

1970 - Kendall S. Smith

1971 - Allen C. Dibble

1972 - William M. Decker

1973 - William G. Ikins

1974 - Frank M. Taylor 

1975 - Maurice P. Lord, II

1976 - Jewell V. Burk, Jr.

1977 - David H. Howarth 

1978 - Robert M. Whitsel

1979 - Roger D. Branigin, Jr.

1980 - Richard R. Stanfield

1981 - Wilmer R. Files, Jr.

1982 - E. Dana Smith, Jr.

1983 - O. Fred Konin

1984 - Charles J. Hoover

1985 - Richard A. Boehning

1986 - William R. Powers

1987 - Craig W. Graham

1988 - John E. McDonald

1989 - Robert E. Wright

1990 - James A. Bayley

1991 - Michael J. Bluestein

1992 - Richard A. Kocerha

1993 - James C. Shook, Jr.

1994 - Maurice P. Lord, II

1995 - James A. Andrew

1996 - James D. Schrader

1997 - R.E. "Buffy" Mayerstein

1998 - G. Barton Burrell

1999 - Steven F. Fields

2000 - Thomas R. Walter

2001 - Ronald D. Reagan

2002 - Stephen H. Shook

2003 - David R. Moulton

2004 - Thomas C

2005 - Thomas C. Long

2006 - Erik Skadberg

2007 - Stephen R.Schreckengast

2008 - Douglas W. Eberle

2009 - Gregory A. Foerg 

2010 - Gregory A. Foerg

2011 - Edward M. Sammons

2012 - Edward M. Sammons

2013 - Dr. Chester H

2014 - Dr. Chester Ho

Lafayette Country Club
1500 South Ninth Street
Lafayette Indiana
(765) 474-3461


The Lafayette Country Club is an oasis nestled in a wooded area in the center of town. It offers its members and guests a nearby vacation spot, a haven from the demands of everyday life. From its inception.

Member Login